Asset Creation: Cave base model

Here is the model of my cave created in ZBRush, this is my first time using the software and I have found it quite challenging, but I am slowly picking it up. I am pleased with the final outcome however. The main issue I have been having is with the texturing and UV maps of the model, when applying texture in ZBrush it looks OK but seems very pixelated, there is also stretching some points, this is when using the spherical UV option. I am also having issues when I try to create the normals within Maya using transfer maps, from the high poly to low poly. The next issue is also in Maya when I try to unrwap the UVs its very messy, this could be due to the still relatively high poly count even on my low poly model.

Leave a Reply

