Creating the river for our scene

I wanted to experiment as much as possible during this project as I believe its a great way to learn new techniques and expand my knowledge of Maya outside of our lectures. These are the tutorials I have used to help me create a realistic and reactive body of water to be used for the river in our map.

Here are some models and tests I used in creating this water.

This test took about 12 hours to render, so for the final scene i had to reduce the amount of particles, it made the water look less realistic but still achieved a similar effect.

Leave a Reply

